Meet Europe’s 15 most promising healthcare startups at the EIT Health InnoStars Awards on Sept. 30 (Sponsored)


EIT Health InnoStars Awards is going to host its virtual Demo Day on the 30th of September. If you’re interested to participate, sign up now to meet Europe’s 15 most promising healthcare startups. Out of the 15 selected teams, the ultimate finalists will be announced in early October.

Selected by a panel of experts, the semi-finalist teams include four from Hungary and Romania, two from Italy, and one from Portugal, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia and Croatia.

The 15 selected projects are:

During the InnoStars Awards Startup Demo Day, you will have the opportunity to listen the team pitches and meet the founders via 1:1 online meetings and learn more about their projects and developments. The virtual event will take place on September 30, starting from 3:30pm CET and you can secure your free ticket here.

“Our mission in InnoStars Awards is to search and find emerging talents from emerging regions of Central, Eastern and Southern Europe, which is considered to “innovation gold mine” by investors and other ecosystem players. We are proud, that in each year, we can significantly contribute to the market entry of valuable health tech products, created by the top young health tech innovators of this region. After reviewing all applications, and seeing the evaluation results of our senior experts I am sure that we can continue the success series with superb teams!” – says Tamas Bekasi, RIS Business Creation Project Manager at EIT Health InnoStars.

Agenda of the Demo Day

  • 15:30-15:45        Welcome speech
  • 15:45-17:00        Startup pitches
  • 17:00-19:00        1:1 sessions with startups (through ImPromptMe application)

During the InnoStars Awards programme, the selected startups benefit from €25,000 in smart funding, education through bootcamps, trainings and individual mentoring, networking and collaboration opportunities.

Find out more about the EIT Health InnoStars Awards Startup Demo Day and the 15 semi-finalists and register here.